The U.S. women's national team, the two-time defending world champion, will open play at the 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup on July 13 against Scotland. The event, which is taking place July 12-22 at Surrey Sports Park in Guildford, England, includes 25 nations.

The opening ceremony will kick off the event on July 12, followed by host England playing Wales on the championship pitch at 6 p.m.

The U.S. will participate in Pool A with Australia, Canada, England, Scotland and Wales. After opening against Scotland, Team USA will play on consecutive days from July 14-16 against Australia, England and Canada before earning a day off on July 17. The U.S. women will finish pool play with a match against Wales on July 18.

Play-in games begin on July 18 with quarterfinals and semifinals occurring on July 19 and 20, respectively. The medal-round games are scheduled for July 22.

See below for a complete schedule for the U.S. women's national team.

Team USA's 2017 World Cup Schedule

July 12 - Opening Ceremony
July 13 - USA vs. Scotland, 3 p.m.
July 14 - USA vs. Australia, 3 p.m.
July 15 - USA vs. England, 6 p.m.
July 16 - USA vs. Canada, 6 p.m.
July 17 - OFF
July 18 - USA vs. Wales, 5 p.m.
July 19 - Quarterfinals
July 20 - Semifinals
July 21 - 5th-24th Placement Games
July 22 - Bronze Medal Game, 12 p.m. & Gold/Silver Medal Game, 3 p.m.

*All times local.

Support Team USA

US Lacrosse oversees all aspects of the national teams program. Please consider making a tax-deductible gift to support these great ambassadors as they represent our country and the sport.